Egg Nog Milkshake

favorite_184One of my favorite holiday treats is egg nog. I also love milkshakes. McDonald’s has a fantastic egg nog shake and that got me thinking that I could make my own. So, I created this recipe. John and I have had it four times since I came up with it. Enjoy! Let me know how it turns out!!

Prep: Less than 5 minutes.
Cook: n/a

Yield: 2 pint-sized glasses

Ingredients:

  • eggnogmilkshake1843 cups Egg Nog ice cream
  • 1 tsp vanilla extract
  • 1/8 tsp ground nutmeg
  • pinch of ground cinnamon
  • 1 1/2 cups milk

Instructions:

  1. Combine ingredients in standard-size blender. Add the ingredients in the order listed.
  2. Blend until creamy!
  3. Pour into glasses, top with whipped cream. Garnish with ground nutmeg or colorful sugar.
This entry was posted in Desserts, Favorites and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

