Joie’s Honey Butter

651782I have seriously neglected my recipe blog. I hate that. I love cooking, and I love working on the blog. But, I guess I’ll just have to forgive myself and move on. There…that’s done.

So…in my first recipe back…I’ll share my recipe for honey butter. Who doesn’t like honey butter? There’s absolutely nothing like sweetened butter on a great piece of warm bread. Well, it’s easy to make, and I think you’ll love it.

Ingredients:

  • 1 stick, Unsalted Butter (softened)
  • 1/4 cup honey
  • dash of salt

Instructions:

  1. Combine the butter and the honey in a bowl and mix together. When combined, sprinkle the salt and mix.
  2. Spread into a container and store in the fridge.

There…that’s it. Easy enough! 😉

This entry was posted in Bread/Rolls/Biscuits, Sauces and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

