Quick Cheesy Mashed Potatoes

cheesymashedpotatoesJohn and I are big mashed potato eaters. I make my mama’s recipe, but she has forbidden me to post it on here…sorry! So, I know a lot of people like cheesy mashed potatoes, and I wanted to share a quick and easy recipe with you.

Yield: 6 servings

Ingredients:

  • 4 cups hot cooked sliced potatoes
  • 1/2 lb (8 oz) Velveeta, cut up
  • 1 green onion, thinly sliced
  • Milk, if desired for thinner consistency.

Directions:

  1. Mash potatoes coarsely with fork or potato masher.
  2. Add Velveeta. Mash until cheese is melted and potatoes are desired consistency.
  3. Season to taste with salt and pepper. Garnish as desired. Serve immediately.
This entry was posted in Side Dishes and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment